Gooood Friday…

Per suggestion from a good friend of mine,  I have decided to change the format of my blog.  Don’t worry, the same great content will still be here.  And as always, I am open to any suggestions that you may have to make this blog more enjoyable and interesting for you.  After all, this blog is for you my fellow readers.

Music of the Day:

Not only is Phoenix the city great, but Phoenix the band is even better.  “Lisztomania” is the type of a song you will listen to over and over and over and still want to hear it even more. 

Blog of the Day:

Wow…stumbled across Guidespot which had these amazing photos of abandoned and decaying buildings.  I have rarely seen photos of this stature before.  Mad props to the photographer that took these.

Quote of the Day:

“Form follows function – that has been misunderstood. Form and function should be one, joined in a spiritual union.”   -Frank Lloyd Wright

“Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.”  -Mahatma Gandhi

Other Inspiration:

Since it is Easter, let’s not forget to paint those Easter eggs.  Oh, why  not try something different this year and paint your favorite rock band on em’.  I think these ones are enough to scare the kiddos off so you can get their candy.

2 Comments »

  1. Bekah Said:

    I love Phoenix. I have that album and listen to it ALL the time. Love it!

  2. Purse Party Said:

    I’ve been looking around kaleenaworld.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the exceptional content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is so boring. I’ve been coming here for the past couple nights and reading. I just needed to let you know that I have been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

