Archive for April 30, 2010

Weekly Madness

Music of the Day:

I am not kidding you, I have listened to Simon and Garfunkel’s  “Sound of Silence” at least 30 times this week.  This song has to be one of the most epic ones of all time.  It transports you into another time; and boy do I wish I was back in that time!

Blog of the Day:

Just added this blog to my Google Reader and I can already tell that it’s going to be one of my new daily favs.  There’s a lot of fun and quirky home decorating ideas along with different artsy crafty things you can do.  I can hardly contain myself with the thought of being able to decorate my home. 

Quotes of the Day:

““Culture is what remains after we’ve forgotten everything we’ve read.”  -Ortega y Gasset

“Art opens up reality to us, making it deeper, thicker, more surprising.  Art never tells you what you already know.”  -David Hare

Other Inspiration:

Why not plant a Pothole Garden?  That is exactly what Pete Dungey must have been thinking.  This idea is genius, pure genius; unless of course someone decides to run it over.  Which in case people like that should not even be allowed on the road.  “Road Ragers” should just chill out and “stop to smell the flowers”; literally in this case!